Aesop's Fables

Aesop's Fables

Book - 1871
Rate this:
Dating back to 600 BC, Aesop's Fables is a collection of stories that teaches morals to young children. This particular volume includes 300 fables, including "The Lion and the Mouse," "Sick Stag," "Fawn and His Mother" and "Fox and the Crow."
Publisher: London : George Routledge and Sons, 1871.
Characteristics: 1 online resource (232 p.)
Additional Contributors: Townsend, George Fyler - Editor

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at DCPL

To Top